Why doesn’t he love me?

Penny Lane asks drunkenly, “Why doesn’t he love me?”

I feel like when you’ve reached that stage, when you’re questioning why someone doesn’t love you?  Well, it may be time to move on.  The truth is, we can analyze, re-analyze, over analyze ourselves but the problem is not how we carry ourselves or the size of our thighs… if the feelings aren’t there, then it’s time to call it quits.  You just can’t force these things.

Post-feminism and Oprah, how and why are women so dependent on relationships with men for a source of happiness?  Just stop and think about it because it’s rather silly.  When Penny Lane finally decides to quit her bad habit (Russell), she finally frees herself from her emotional chains of love, or lack thereof, and books a flight to Morocco.  And you know what?  I bet she has a kickass time.

I’d like to ponder this issue further… maybe when work slows down.  So cheers.  Here’s to Morocco.  Window seat!

Mag

1 Comment

Filed under New York City

One response to “Why doesn’t he love me?

  1. I guess the truth is being able to have a connection with someone trumps your overall happiness. It’s sick, I know. And recently I have been wondering if it’s time for me to catch a flight to Morocco, or Chicago.

    I think I need a change.

Leave a Reply

