Solution to Yangst

Addendum to my previous post:

I was so yangsty last night coming home for gymnastics.  I mean I was exhausted and didn’t have any energy and as a result ate it HARDCORE.  Like tore my cartilage piercing a little (it bled. ew.).  Afterwards, I felt completely overwhelmed by sadness and anxiety and ugh it was terrible.  Crate and Barrel was closed (it’s my Tiffanys) so I was like what can I do?

Bake!

So I made these delicious chocolate chip cookies.  Recipe was right on the back of the Nestle chocolate chip bag:

2 ¼  cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

1 cup (2 sticks) butter – softened

¾ cups sugar

¾ cups packed brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla

2 large eggs

2 cups chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 F.  Whisk flour, baking soda and salt in a separate bowl.  Whip butter and sugars until fluffy.  Mix in vanilla.  Add eggs, one at a time.  Finally mix in dry mixture and fold in chocolate chips.  Form tablespoon-sized balls and place one inch apart on a greased cookie sheet.  Bake for 9-11 minutes (I baked them for longer because my oven runs cool).  Let cool for 2 minutes.

Enjoy! XO – Mag.

Leave a comment

Filed under New York City

Leave a Reply

